When you simply type the name in the Google search box, you can see the magic. Disclaimer: This is just my opinion. Switch to your Timeline page to begin hiding other information from public view. You can also share a post only with specific people. You also have the option to individually change the audience of your posts. Here, you will see the option to uncheck the settings.
This will allow you to use your timeline just for yourself, or completely lock it down and turn it off. One of the most common questions which many people are still not clear about Facebook is the privacy. You have to decide which part of your life to share and whom to share with. You can hide your posts so that no one else besides you can see them, or limit them to a small set of close friends. In the early stages, everyone was kind of scared to reveal their identity on the Internet.
Remember: people who are tagged and their friends may see those posts as well. Disabling the public search also stops people from finding you if they search on Facebook. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. In my case it still left my timeline photos and albums visible to the public. You can choose different groups, such as Close Friends or any custom lists, but be aware that anyone that can view your posts can share your posts with their friends. This can also be done with your post.
Just click one of the handy social media sharing buttons below. If you're not automatically logged in, sign in with your email and password. Blocking your friend will only mean that you won't be able to see him in your private fb area but everything you post in public will still be available to him. It's located under your Facebook profile picture. Just go to the post you want to change and choose a different audience. Remember that your cover photos will always be available for public viewing.
Events you like don't appear on your profile page unless you share them. Limiting Old Posts Facebook introduced an option in your Facebook profile privacy settings that allows you to Limit Old Posts. Though Facebook does provide tools to limit past posts as well as providing an audience selector for photo albums, many are finding just how frustrating it can be to set these up correctly. Your friend or anyother one who are not your friend will be able to see it. This will prevent anyone from reading any posts you create from appearing to anyone other than yourself. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. Remember: people who are tagged and their friends may see those posts as well.
This custom privacy option enables you to share a post just to certain people, list you manage or hiding it from a group or specific people. If privacy is technically possible for these people, then surely it should be afforded to them. None of my searches for managing groups, likes and security that I have found have anything that matches what I see when I am looking at my account. By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. And the reason is that there is one guy who is bothering me and my family. By accessing your Facebook settings, you can prevent people from reading things you post and hide all of your profile data.
Step 1: Whenever you post a new entry in your Facebook status tab such as status message, photos and videos you will see a drop down option close next to post or share button. About the Author Alan Sembera began writing for local newspapers in Texas and Louisiana. Here in this post we will see how to hide Facebook posts from certain people without unfriending them. If you are quite anxious about your particulars then you can. You also have the option to individually change the audience of your posts.
As long as you post in a public profil your answer is just there. I glad to see so many found this helpful. Deactivation isn't permanent, and your page will be restored when you log in next time. Every one of us will often have a business acquaintances or an annoying family member in Facebook whom we cannot unfriend, but most of the time we get tired of having them in our connection. The name has now changed to reflect the face that we select custom settings for who can see the post. How to stop Search engines from showing your Facebook public profile: 1. The drop-down list expands to include additional options.